Freedom

that first night at home was tough

I didn’t want to be there, not really (I’m sorry Chap, it’s not you).

I didn’t know what to do with myself, I had my girl with me, but I just didn’t know what was normal.

I was overwhelmed by the whole thing, I didn’t even know how to feel

I am getting back into the swing of life now, but it is still very hard. Thankfully I have wonderful support from my girls and from Miss Sugarme, but also from the Banishment Program staff, especially my Operator Moss Hastings, but also Green Geary & WinthorpeFoghorn Zinneman.

I am determined not to return to banishment [section edited to remove nonsensical ramblings] and to become a good citizen. Although Operator Geary seemed intent on suggesting that I will be banished again sometime soon.

I do hope that everyone will be patient with me as I am struggling with my emotions right now, I did serve more than twice the maximum sentence ! 🙂

~ by Em Sveiss on October 22, 2008.

2 Responses to “Freedom”

  1. I was able to check out Miss Debevec’s status yesterday night, briefly, when I stole some RL time to attend a party she was given by her friends and partner. I am happy to say I noticed her hair is growing back already and that she did not seem to suffer the presence of all the people who suddenly was surrounding her. I believe this proves wrong any rumor about the Banishment being inhumane, or affecting one’s life so irreversibly that she can’t go back to enjoy her loved ones’ affection. The technology developed by Kelley Tech is safe and has no aftereffects besides putting some criminals back on track. I can state there was no mentioning of that Eudeamon nonsense in my presence, nor did Miss Debevec show any symptom of the so-called Banesuit Dependency Syndrome. I had to leave very soon, but I wdid so under the certainty Miss Debevec was in the best hands and that her recover to regular civil life will be quick, painless and with very little chance of relapse.

  2. I thank you for coming Operator Win, I greatly appreciate all the assistance that you and the other Operators have provided.
    I will not go into any details about Eudeamon here, but for those truly interested, I will share my knowledge.

    My general attitude, as observed, is simply my mask … the mask i wear for the comfort of family & friends.
    the Bane suit is still part of me, I still have little feeling.
    my outward showing of emotion is only what i think is expected of me.

    In truth, I desperately miss the control of the Custodian, but my family is more important than my own selfish happiness.

    I do agree with you on one thing though, the Program is a good thing.

    thank you for your support

    Em

Leave a comment